MENU

Movie co-promotion with The Queen’s Corgi

KEBUKE signature black tea joins hands with the animated movie The Queen’s Corgi to release co-branded stickers! And we’re also releasing two different limited-availability gifts, capturing everyone’s hearts with spirited cuteness!

Queen Elizabeth II’s love for her corgis is known by all; you can see her furry little friends in all sorts of official photos and videos. She treats her corgis like a part of her family, persistently caring for them in myriad ways. And that’s why KEBUKE wants to convey the message that “Love never abandons”, and call on everyone to treat their pets as members of their own families. When you’re part of a family, loving your pets means never abandoning them.

◼︎ Store promotion: http://kebuke.com/news/20190401/

◼︎ Synopsis
With Queen Elizabeth II and Buckingham Palace in the background, the movie The Queen’s Corgi tells the story of Rex, one of the nationally-beloved corgis. Rex gets into trouble at a state dinner and is scolded; proud Rex decides to flee the palace and wander free. But he never would’ve guessed that doing this would ensnare him in a conspiracy for power. Without the Queen’s steadfast support, Rex and three of his short-legged friends need to put themselves to the test and overcome all resistance to become beloved members of the royal family.

◼︎ Design concept
We use the style of the classic hand-drawn 70s Sex Pistols punk album cover. With a cute-but-punk style, the design exudes a completely classic, but also rebelliously cute and youthful, air. With a background of Queen Elizabeth and Buckingham Palace, we use a cut-up newspaper/kidnapping note style, saturated colors, safety pins, the Union Jack, the Queen and other elements. The album cover and poster became models for later punks, and influenced fashion design and modern art.

The legendary Sex Pistols group flourished in the 1970s. In a very short time, they changed music around the world, and caused a surge in the punk movement. The group was originally founded by Steve Jones and Paul Cook, two youths who wanted to form a band and who met well-known music agent Malcolm McLaren in a clothes shop. They added a vocalist, and just like that, the band was formed. The bomb that punk lit under the 70s British depression exploded the youth culture movement and shocked UK society of the time. Not only did they express the feelings that British youth had, they became the most important classic in punk history.

菜單

《女王的柯基》電影合作

可不可熟成紅茶與動畫電影《女王的柯基:The Queen’s Corgi》攜手推出聯名貼紙,並於全台門市推出兩大活動贈送限量好禮,以萌萌中帶有個性的風格捕獲人心。

英國女王伊麗莎白二世對於柯基犬的寵愛眾所皆知,許多官方照或媒體上都可以看見這群毛小孩。女王將柯基犬視如已出,始終如一地百般照顧,因此可不可期望藉此傳達「愛不遺棄」的意念,呼籲人們將寵物當作自已的家人;身為家人的責任,愛它就不遺棄。

◼︎ 門市活動:http://kebuke.com/news/20190401/

◼︎ 劇情概要
《女王的柯基:The Queen’s Corgi》以英國女王伊麗莎白二世與白金漢宮為背景,講述集全國寵愛於一身的柯基犬「雷克斯」因鬧翻國宴而被訓斥,傲嬌的他決定逃宮流浪,沒想到卻因此捲入一場奪權陰謀。失去女王當靠山的雷克斯,與牠的三位短腿夥伴必須各憑本事馴服地方勢力,成為真正得人心的皇室成員。

◼︎ 設計概念
以手稿繪製70年代標誌性的龐克樂團「SEX PISTOL」的經典專輯風格,萌萌中帶龐克風,流露出不失經典而叛逆可愛的青春氣息。以英國女王伊麗莎白二世及白金漢宮的時空背景相呼應,採用剪報拼貼手法的綁票信風格、飽和色彩,迴紋針、國旗與女皇等元素;而此經典專輯封面與海報亦成為後世龐克的典範,影響時尚設計與現代藝術。

而傳奇樂團「SEX PISTOL」盛行於1970年代,於短短的時間內改變了世界的音樂型態,掀起一股龐克狂潮。自Steve Jones與Paul Cook兩個未成年的年輕人想組成樂團,於服裝店而結識了有名的音樂經紀人Malcom McLaren,隨後加入主唱,就這麼隨性地組成了團體。而這顆龐克炸藥,在70年代英國經濟蕭條下,一舉炸開了年輕世代的文化運動,更震撼當時的英國社會,不僅宣洩了英國年輕人的心情,更成為龐克史上的重要經典。